2015 Committee Members

Meet the individuals who make the NICE Awards a fantastic event.

Co-Chair

Lanie Hartman

BBJ Linen

847.933.4635
lhartman@bbjlinen.com

Co-Chair

Sandy Sobczak

M&M The Special Events Company

630.473.7274
ssobczak@mmspecialevents.com

Co-Chair

Katie Knox

The Field Museum

312.665.7605
kknox@fieldmuseum.org

Co-Chair

Nicole Zenner

LK Events

773.391.9997
nicole@lkeventschicago.com

Food & Beverage

Sue Waarich

Food Evolution

312.437.1081
sue@foodevolution.com

Food & Beverage

Miranda Lyn

Events by Miranda Lyn

miranda@eventsbymirandalyn.com

Marketing & Communications

Rebecca Ickes

Rebecca Marie Photography

773.614.7673
rebecca@rebeccamarieart.com

Marketing & Communications

Tim Stolkey

Mike Staff Productions

tim@mikestaff.com

Marketing & Communications

Ryan Campbell

AFR Event Furnishings

ryan.c.campbell
@rentfurniture.com

Marketing & Communications

Shannen Stewart

Quest Drape
P: 615-513-2658
shannen@questdrape.com

Event Coordinator

Erica Buss

Tasty Catering

erica@tastycatering.com

Event Coordinator

Kacie Benjamin

The Pavilion at Orchard Ridge Farms

815.629.2220 x10
kbenjamin
@orchardridgefarms.com

Décor

Kathleen Esterquest

847.540.0022
quester55@gmail.com

Décor

Whitney Taylor

Drape Kings

312.733.7660
whitney@drapekings.com

Décor

Char Martin

Yanni Design Studio

847.419.9999
char@yannids.com

Décor

Val Braun

Arena Americas

P: 312.800.3053
vbraun@arenaamericas.com

Entertainment
& Production

Greg Werstler

ComedySportz

773.549.8080
greg@comedysportzchicago.com

Entertainment
& Production

Barbara Lee Cohen

PRODUCTIONS USA

773.296.6200
president@productionsusa.com

Entertainment
& Production

Stu Hirsh

Stu Hirsh Orchestra

847.914.0444
stu@stuhirshorchestra.com

Sponsorship

Rebecca Weber

Lettuce Entertain You Restaurants

312.527.9222 x 104
rweber@leye.com

Awards

Jeff Ware

Catering By Michael's

847.213.5012
jware@cateringbymichaels.com

2015 Event Sponsors

Interested in sponsoring the 2015 N.I.C.E. Awards? Please contact the co-chairs to get involved today at niceawards@gmail.com!

2014 Winners



Best Corporate Event
Total Event Resources

Best Social Event
Christine Currie Events

Best Wedding
LK Events

Best Non-Profit or Fundraiser Event
Advocate Charitable Foundation

Best NICE Team Event
Catering by Michaels with KEHOE Designs

Best Green Event
Catering by Michael's

Best Fair or Festival
Magnificent Events

Best Catered Event, Off Premise
Catering by Michael's

Best Buffet Presentation
Catering by Michael's

Best Plated Presentation
Catering by Michael's

Best Musical Entertainment
Magnificent Events



Best Interactive Entertainment
The Actors Gymnasium

Best Use of Printed or Digital Collateral
Greenstar Paperie

Best Theme Décor for a Social Event
Christina Currie Events

Best Theme Décor for a Wedding
Oliveaire

Best Use of Tenting
Arena Americas

Best Logistical Achievement for an Event
Catering by Michael's

Best Use of Rental Equipment
Arena Americas

Industry Excellence Award
Nancy Brockway

ISES Rising Star Award
Michelle Castady

NACE Rising Star Award
Whitney Taylor