2014 Committee Members

Meet the individuals who make the NICE Awards a fantastic event.

Co-Chair

Katie Knox

The Field Museum
Special Events Account Manager

P: 312.665.7605
E: kknox@fieldmuseum.org

Co-Chair

Mary Biller

Chicago Botanic Garden
Private Events Sales Manager

P: 847.835.6960
E: mbiller@chicagobotanic.org

Co-Chair

Whitney Taylor

Drape Kings
Business Development Manager

P: 312.459.7738
E: whitney@drapekings.com

Décor

Kathleen Esterquest

Kehoe Designs
Director of Sales

P: 312.421.0030
E: kathleen@kehoedesigns.com

Décor

Margarita Heinzel

The Meetinghouse Companies, Inc.
VP Special Events

P: 630.941.0600 x209
E: mheinzel@meetinghouse.com

Décor

Sandy Sobczak

M&M Special Event Rental
Director of Outside Sales

P: 630.971.9999
E: ssobczak@mmspecialevents.com

Décor

Lanie Hartman

BBJ Linen
Senior Executive Sales Manager

P: 847.933.4635
E: lhartman@bbjlinen.com

Communications

Erica Buss

Tasty Catering
Account Executive

P: 847.593.2000
E: erica@tastycatering.com

Communications

Darren Fox

Idea Marketing Group
President

P: 312.834.7001
E: darren@ideamktg.com

Communications

Amy Current

Levitation Staging
Director of Sales & New Business Development

P: 312.560.1187
E: amy@levitationstaging.com

Communications

Nicole Zenner

LK Events
Wedding/Event Planner

P: --
E: nicole@lkeventschicago.com

Entertainment

Greg Werstler

ComedySportz
Director of Creative Sales, CFO

P: 773.549.8080
E: greg@comedysportzchicago.com

Entertainment

Tim Stolkey

Mike Staff Productions
General Manager

P: 224.300.7707
E: tim@mikestaff.com

Production

Leo Fitzgerald

Sound Investment
Account Executive

P: 312.733.6288
E :lfitzgerald
@soundinvestmentav.com

Entertainment

Dawn Walker

--
--

P: --
E: castleconnection@sbcglobal.net

Entertainment

Shaunta Johnson

Faith It Is Corporate Event Planning
Owner (CEO)

P: --
E: fiieplanning@gmail.com

Production

Brett Ihde

Magnificent Events
Director of Sales

P: 815.230.3770
E: brett@magevents.com

2014 Event Sponsors

Please take a moment to visit our sponsors and learn more about their services. Check out the NICE Awards Sponsorship form for details. And, feel free to direct all questions directly to Whitney Taylor, whitney@drapekings.com or 312-459-7738

2014 Nominees

Winners To Be Announed

Chicago Travel Consultants

Advocate Charitable Foundation

CORT Event Furnishings

Christina Currie Events

Comedy Sportz

Food Evolution Catering

Oliveaire Artisan Events & Meetings

Kenicott Brothers Floral

M&M Special Events

Polly's Petals & Particulars

MDM Entertainment

Tasty Catering

Food For Thought Catering

Revel Décor

Stitely Entertainment

M&M Special Events

Arena Americas

The Actors Gymnasium

Star Events Inc.

BBJ Linen

Carey Smolensky Productions

Magnificent Events

The Meetinghouse Companies

Kehoe Designs

Drape Kings

Greenstar Paperie

Catering By Michaels

LK Events LLC

Total Event Resources