2014 Committee Members

Meet the individuals who make the NICE Awards a fantastic event.

Co-Chair

Katie Knox

The Field Museum
Special Events Account Manager

P: 312.665.7605
E: kknox@fieldmuseum.org

Co-Chair

Mary Biller

Chicago Botanic Garden
Private Events Sales Manager

P: 847.835.6960
E: mbiller@chicagobotanic.org

Co-Chair

Whitney Taylor

Drape Kings
Business Development Manager

P: 312.459.7738
E: whitney@drapekings.com

Décor

Kathleen Esterquest

Kehoe Designs
Director of Sales

P: 312.421.0030
E: kathleen@kehoedesigns.com

Décor

Margarita Heinzel

The Meetinghouse Companies, Inc.
VP Special Events

P: 630.941.0600 x209
E: mheinzel@meetinghouse.com

Décor

Sandy Sobczak

M&M Special Event Rental
Director of Outside Sales

P: 630.971.9999
E: ssobczak@mmspecialevents.com

Décor

Lanie Hartman

BBJ Linen
Senior Executive Sales Manager

P: 847.933.4635
E: lhartman@bbjlinen.com

Communications

Erica Buss

Tasty Catering
Account Executive

P: 847.593.2000
E: erica@tastycatering.com

Communications

Darren Fox

Idea Marketing Group
President

P: 312.834.7001
E: darren@ideamktg.com

Communications

Amy Current

Levitation Staging
Director of Sales & New Business Development

P: 312.560.1187
E: amy@levitationstaging.com

Communications

Nicole Zenner

LK Events
Wedding/Event Planner

P: --
E: nicole@lkeventschicago.com

Entertainment

Greg Werstler

ComedySportz
Director of Creative Sales, CFO

P: 773.549.8080
E: greg@comedysportzchicago.com

Entertainment

Tim Stolkey

Mike Staff Productions
General Manager

P: 224.300.7707
E: tim@mikestaff.com

Production

Leo Fitzgerald

Sound Investment
Account Executive

P: 312.733.6288
E :lfitzgerald
@soundinvestmentav.com

Entertainment

Dawn Walker

--
--

P: --
E: castleconnection@sbcglobal.net

Entertainment

Shaunta Johnson

Faith It Is Corporate Event Planning
Owner (CEO)

P: --
E: fiieplanning@gmail.com

Production

Brett Ihde

Magnificent Events
Director of Sales

P: 815.230.3770
E: brett@magevents.com

2014 Event Sponsors

Please take a moment to visit our sponsors and learn more about their services. Check out the NICE Awards Sponsorship form for details. And, feel free to direct all questions directly to Whitney Taylor, whitney@drapekings.com or 312-459-7738

2014 Winners



Best Corporate Event
Total Event Resources

Best Social Event
Christine Currie Events

Best Wedding
LK Events

Best Non-Profit or Fundraiser Event
Advocate Charitable Foundation

Best NICE Team Event
Catering by Michaels with KEHOE Designs

Best Green Event
Catering by Michael's

Best Fair or Festival
Magnificent Events

Best Catered Event, Off Premise
Catering by Michael's

Best Buffet Presentation
Catering by Michael's

Best Plated Presentation
Catering by Michael's

Best Musical Entertainment
Magnificent Events



Best Interactive Entertainment
The Actors Gymnasium

Best Use of Printed or Digital Collateral
Greenstar Paperie

Best Theme Décor for a Social Event
Christina Currie Events

Best Theme Décor for a Wedding
Oliveaire

Best Use of Tenting
Arena Americas

Best Logistical Achievement for an Event
Catering by Michael's

Best Use of Rental Equipment
Arena Americas

Industry Excellence Award
Nancy Brockway

ISES Rising Star Award
Michelle Castady

NACE Rising Star Award
Whitney Taylor