2015 Committee Members

Meet the individuals who make the NICE Awards a fantastic event.

Co-Chair

Lanie Hartman

BBJ Linen

847.933.4635
lhartman@bbjlinen.com

Co-Chair

Sandy Sobczak

M&M The Special Events Company

630.473.7274
ssobczak@mmspecialevents.com

Co-Chair

Katie Knox

The Field Museum

312.665.7605
kknox@fieldmuseum.org

Co-Chair

Nicole Zenner

LK Events

773.391.9997
nicole@lkeventschicago.com

Food & Beverage

Sue Waarich

Food Evolution

312.437.1081
sue@foodevolution.com

Food & Beverage

Miranda Lyn

Events by Miranda Lyn

miranda@eventsbymirandalyn.com

Marketing & Communications

Rebecca Ickes

Rebecca Marie Photography

773.614.7673
rebecca@rebeccamarieart.com

Marketing & Communications

Tim Stolkey

Mike Staff Productions

tim@mikestaff.com

Marketing & Communications

Ryan Campbell

AFR Event Furnishings

ryan.c.campbell
@rentfurniture.com

Marketing & Communications

Shannen Stewart

Quest Drape
P: 615-513-2658
shannen@questdrape.com

Event Coordinator

Erica Buss

Tasty Catering

erica@tastycatering.com

Event Coordinator

Kacie Benjamin

The Pavilion at Orchard Ridge Farms

815.629.2220 x10
kbenjamin
@orchardridgefarms.com

Décor

Kathleen Esterquest

847.540.0022
quester55@gmail.com

Décor

Whitney Taylor

Drape Kings

312.733.7660
whitney@drapekings.com

Décor

Char Martin

Yanni Design Studio

847.419.9999
char@yannids.com

Décor

Val Braun

Arena Americas

P: 312.800.3053
vbraun@arenaamericas.com

Entertainment
& Production

Greg Werstler

ComedySportz

773.549.8080
greg@comedysportzchicago.com

Entertainment
& Production

Barbara Lee Cohen

PRODUCTIONS USA

773.296.6200
president@productionsusa.com

Entertainment
& Production

Stu Hirsh

Stu Hirsh Orchestra

847.914.0444
stu@stuhirshorchestra.com

Sponsorship

Rebecca Weber

Lettuce Entertain You Restaurants

312.527.9222 x 104
rweber@leye.com

Awards

Jeff Ware

Catering By Michael's

847.213.5012
jware@cateringbymichaels.com

2015 Event Sponsors

Interested in sponsoring the 2015 N.I.C.E. Awards? Please contact the co-chairs to get involved today at niceawards@gmail.com!

2015 Winners



BEST WEDDING
Oliveaire Weddings & Events – “Wedding”

BEST FUND-RAISER/NON-PROFIT EVENT
The Meetinghouse Companies Inc – “Wonderland”

BEST FAIR/FESTIVAL
Magnificent Events – “Bret Michaels at CD & ME”

BEST N.I.C.E. TEAM EVENT
AFR Event Furnishings, Kaiser Tiger, Carey Smolensky Productions, Drape Kings, Arena Americas, Food For Thought, Tasty Catering, The Revel Group, Limelight Catering – “Design Spark Chicago”

BEST GREEN EVENT
Catering by Michaels – “Lollapalooza”

BEST CATERED EVENT, ON PREMISE
Kaiser Tiger – “Wedding”

BEST CATERED EVENT, OFF PREMISE
Food For Thought – “The Container Store Preview Party-South Loop”

BEST BUFFET PRESENTATION
Food For Thought – “The Container Store Preview Party-Oakbrook”

BEST PLATED PRESENTATION
Catering by Michaels – “Urban Fantasy Birthday Party”

BEST CREATIVE COCKTAIL OR BEVERAGE PRESENTATION
Catering by Michaels – “Galaxy Floats”



BEST MUSICAL ENTERTAINMENT
Magnificent Events – “A Night of Legends Casino Event”

BEST INTERACTIVE ENTERTAINMENT
STORM Interactive Entertainment – “Design Spark Chicago”

BEST THEME DECOR FOR A SOCIAL EVENT
M&M Event Rentals – “InStyle Magazine Mitzvah”

BEST THEME DECOR FOR A WEDDING
Revel Décor, Inc – “Forest at Dusk Wedding”

BEST TABLETOP DESIGN
M&M Event Rentals – “Lily’s Pad”

BEST USE OF PRODUCTION
Carey Smolensky Productions – “Vector Marketing Corporation’s Strategic Leadership Conference”

BEST USE OF TENTING
Arena Americas – “Chrome at Harley Davidson Museum”

BEST LOGISTICAL ACHIEVEMENT
Chicago Travel Consultants, Inc. – “VIP Pharmaceutical Convention”

BEST USE OF RENTAL EQUIPMENT
M&M Event Rentals – “Pink & Purple Event”

NACE RISING STAR
Tim Stolkey, Mike Staff Productions

ISES RISING STAR
Barb Siska, University of Chicago

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD
Sue Waarich, Food Evolution Catering & Events